What types of inspections does the Englewood Health Department conduct?

There are six types of inspections that may be performed:

  1. Routine: unannounced, comprehensive inspection of the entire physical establishment and all aspects of safe food handling practices.
  2. Follow-up: unannounced inspection conducted for the purpose of re-inspecting items that were not in compliance at the time of routine, critical procedures or complaint inspection.
  3. Complaint Investigation: unannounced inspection performed in response to a complaint received by the health department.
  4. Critical Procedures: unannounced inspection during which foodborne illness risk factors are evaluated to determine compliance with critical sections of the regulations.
  5. Pre-opening: scheduled inspection to approve a newly constructed or remodeled establishment (or installation of new equipment) prior to a permit being issued and an establishment beginning operation.
  6. Training: scheduled inspection during which formal food safety training is provided to employees of a food establishment. This can also be a mock inspection.

Show All Answers

1. What types of food establishments does the Englewood Health Department inspect?
2. What types of inspections does the Englewood Health Department conduct?
3. Who conducts the inspections?
4. How often are food establishments inspected?
5. What do Public Health Inspectors look for in a routine inspection?
6. What happens when a violation is found?
7. How are restaurants rated by the Public Health Inspectors?
8. How can I access restaurant inspections?
9. I got sick at an Englewood restaurant. What should I do?