City Council


The City Council meets generally twice per month (except during summer months). Formal meetings are held in the Municipal Courtroom at the Public Safety Complex, South Van Brunt Street and Englewood Avenue.

Agendas & Minutes

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes.

Minutes of all meetings are available at the office of the City Clerk.


Charles CobbCharles Cobb
At Large Member
Email Charles Cobb -
Phone: 201-906-1904

COUNCILKENDr. Kenneth Rosenzweig
Ward 1
Email Dr. Kenneth Rosenzweig -
Phone:  201-394-7105 (No Text Messages)

Lisa Council Pic

Dr. Lisa Wisotsky
Ward II
Email Dr. Lisa Wisotsky -
Phone:  (201) 694-1681


Judith Maron
Ward III
Email Judith Maron -
Phone:  (201) 674-3265


Kevin Wilson
Ward IV
Email Kevin Wilson -
Phone:  (201) 280-4319

Council Overview

The City Council consists of five members, each elected for a three-year term. Four are elected by the individual wards in which they live and the other is elected by a city-wide vote as an at-large member. The city is divided into four wards which are approximately equal in population.

The City Council is the legislative branch of government, whereby, deciding public policy, creating city ordinances and resolutions, passing the city budget, appropriating funds for city services, and hiring the City Manager.